Waldorf gets bitten by bed bugs!

One women staying in the Waldorf hotel last month complained of bed bugs in her hotel room.

The hotel immediately upgraded her room, but not until after she had to be treated for a rash on her body.

The Waldorf also comments that they checked the room for bed bugs afterwards, but were unable to find any.

Bed bugs are prevalent in homes and hotels at all economic levels.

If you are traveling and would like to stay bed bug free, no matter what your accommodations, you can look into these helpful bed bug prevention tips when going to a hotel.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • stupid  On August 23, 2014 at 8:17 pm

    I blog often and I genuinely appreciate your content.
    This great article has really peaked my interest. I will bookmark your blog and
    keep checking for new details about once per week.
    I subscribed to your RSS feed as well.

  • paulhibbert123123  On December 14, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    Bed bugs are the worst! I stayed in a hotel in New York and ended up bringing them back to my house. I was worried about my kids. I needed a non-toxic solution and didn’t want to leave my house for too long. I lucked out and found guys who really took care of the problem.

  • Monty Roberts  On October 9, 2010 at 6:08 pm

    My beds are free from bed bugs!

Leave a Reply

