STUDENT HOUSING IS NOT MY HOME

Living in a country with the most recently increasing bed bug reports and the majority of those being in New York State, I figured I’d go somewhere exotic like Hawaii for college. However the joke is on me now, ‘cos student housing in Honolulu has proven not to be much better.

Four months ago, I think it was a Sunday morning I woke up having had the worst nights sleep ever, I just assumed it was down to the few to many drinks I had at my friend’s birthday the night before. After being awake for less than 10 minutes and itching incessantly, I ran to the mirror, and proceeded to yell.

bedbug bite, bed bug bites bedbug bites, bits on arms, bites on body, bed bug bites on body, bed bug bites on arm

I ran to the Dr with a hoodie pulled so far down my face that it hid the bed bug bites but I could barely see where I was walking.

The Dr said that there wasn’t much he could do, I felt like I was in a living nightmare. I went home and searched the internet. The consensus I got was to hire a professional bed bug exterminator and purchase anti bedbug covers for my mattress and pillows to avoid another situation like this, I even purchased a anti bed bug laundry bag.

It’s ironic because even though I was escaping New York which is one of the most highly infested bed bug states in the U.S I ended up getting them in my student housing in Honolulu.
Dorm room, student housing, college dorm rooms, bed bugs in dorms, bedbugs in student housing, bed bugs in student housing, bed bugs in dorm rooms

I am happy to report that 4 months have passed and although I’m still recovering, mentally, bed bug wise, I’m in the clear!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • MrBarns  On February 6, 2010 at 3:07 pm

    Hey, I found your blog while searching on Google your post looks very interesting for me. I will add a backlink and bookmark your site. Keep up the good work!

    • Bedbug.com  On February 10, 2010 at 2:45 am

      Thank you. We greatly appreciate feedback of any sort. If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to ask!
      For more information on bed bugs and their prevention check out http://www.bedbug.com and once you’re there please visit our knowledge center

Leave a Reply

